The governing body is responsible for the overall management of the school and consists of two elected parent governors, one local authority governor, one staff governor and 7 co-opted governors. Parent and staff governors are elected every four years. All parents of children who are pupils at the school are eligible for election. The Headteacher is also a governor.

The governing body meets at least once a term with sub-committee meetings inbetween.

All governors make regular visits to the school and have a formal walk around the school as a unit at least once a year. This enables them to develop closer working links with both staff and children.

The governing body fully supports the Headteacher and staff of the school in the delivery of the curriculum, according to Local Authority and national guidelines.

Governors – November 2021

Governor Role Category Term of Office Expiry Date Business Interests
Rob Edwards Head n/a n/a Head
Chris Griffin Chair, Finance, Health & Safety, PE Premium, Pupil Premium LA governor 28/10/2025 None
Rowan Shingler LAC Staff governor 01/09/2022 Teacher
Michelle De Oude Vice chair Co-opted governor 20/04/2025 Governor at another school
Paula Wicks Community/fundraising, Safeguarding Parent governor 13/03/2022 None
Laura De Souza Co-opted governor 20/04/2025 None
Margaret Bevan SEND, Safer Recruitment Parent governor 26/11/2023 None